1979 - 1984 Celes King
1985 - 1990 Lamont "Buffy" Osti


1991 - 1991 Andy Moreno
1992 - 1995 Terry Fowler
1996 - 1999 Marco J. LiMandri


2000 - 2003 Barry Pearlstein
2004 - 2005 Mark McLaughlin
2006 - 2007 Maggie Kreins
2008 - 2009 Barry Pearlstein
2010 - 2011 Albert Lopez
2012 - 2013 Vera Robles-DeWitt
2014 - 2015 Maggie Kreins
2016 - 2017 Gloria Mitchell




In 1979, things looked pretty bleak for California bail agents. A 10% bail was being considered in the State legislature, and there was no organized, unified voice to represent bail agents. That's when bail agents from all over California came together to discuss the future of the bail profession.

This early meeting led to the creation of the Independent Bail Agents of California--to mount an intense and successful effort to fight the 10% bail. Fortunately, that unified effort was a success.

By 1991, the name of the organization was changed to the California Bail Agents Association to better reflect the importance of all agents coming together for the health of their individual businesses and the professionalism of the industry in California. The CBAA has matured beyond a crisis-driven group, and now represents the interests of the California bail licensees on the local, state, and federal levels.

Fast forward to 2014, the California Bail Agents Association celebrated its 35th year. Currently, the bail industry in California is again facing several industry changes. The Association is working together with allies, industry supporters, bail agents, bail agencies, sureties, as well as the California Legistature to preserve and enhance the bail indusrty. For more information click here.